WVEA Annual Awards Nomination Form

Each year, members of WVEA recognize their colleagues who go above and beyond through a series of awards. Do you know someone who has done outstanding service, shown professional courage or fosters community outreach? If so, nominate them for one of the WVEA’s annual awards. Details for the award categories can be found here.

The WVEA annual awards recognize outstanding members and lay persons in the areas of political action, human relations, women’s leadership, professional courage and education. The awards are presented at Delegate Assembly in June.

Members of the Association are encouraged to nominate individuals for the awards. Nominations must be on this form and received no later than May 3, 2024. Nominations submitted after May 3 will not be considered.

WVEA Mary Titus/Janet Zevnik Award for Professional Courage, WVEA Margaret Baldwin Friend of Education Award, WVEA Corma A. Mowrey Memorial Award, WVEA Lucile Meadows Award for Outstanding Program Development in Human Relations, WVEA Pearl S. Buck Memorial Award, WVEA Mary L. Williams Memorial Award, WVEA Phares E. Reeder Award, WVEA Legislative Achievement Award, WVEA Educational Support Professionals Award, WVEA Ermalee Boice Community Outreach Award, WVEA Effie Mayhan Brown Award